top of page

Professional in construction industry- Building Team: Identifying their specific roles

The idea of this assignment is to understand the building team and identify their specific roles, duties and responsibilities in construction industry. Firstly, we had choose a professional "Quantity Surveyor"to work with the reason why I choose this profession because my aunt is an quantity surveyor. Next, this assignment divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is an interview session, we need to interview an quantity surveyor in a particular firm to gain all the information needed to carry out a project. Part 2 we need to create a magazine to demonstrate our understanding in part 1. In this assignment I have improve my communication skills during the interview section. For instance, I have more opportunity to improve fluecy in english. Then, I also acquire skills in digital literacy. As example, I have learn a new apps Lucidpress to create magazine.

 

Video of interview

 

Magazine

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page