top of page

Site Visit (Central Market)

The idea of this project is to understand the component and elements of a city to makes a better future city. The theme for this project is “Kuala Lumpur – A World Class City”. This final project is divided into two parts. Part A is an individual component to investigate and explore the content related to “city” and the “ built environment” plus to propose a better future city by preparing a pamphlet. Throughout this assignment , I have learn thinking and problem solving skills. As example, there are no parking bay for me to park my car, so I have to take LRT to Central Market. More than that, I also improve my communication skills by asking the way to Central Market.


 

This is the site that I study around central market.

The yellow highlight represent the nodes.

Moreover, the red highlight represented the 90's Building.

The pink highlight represented the places I study.

 

1. Central Market.

 

2. FTMS College.

 

3. Bangkok Bank

 

4. Sin Sze Yang Temple

 

5. Hong Leong Bank

 
 
 

6. Winsin Hotel

 

7. The Explorers Guestshouse

 

8. Kopi Kedai Lai Fung

 

9. Wisma Fui Chui

 

10.Petalling Street

 

11. Pos Malaysia Berhad

 

12. Shin Kee Beef Noodles

 

13. Malvern International Academy

 

14. Kasturi Walk

 

Pamphlet (Central Market)

After I done my research, this is the final product of my pamphlet. When I progress my pamphlet, I have master my digital literacy in using photoshop. As example, I use photoshop to trace my map in the pamphlet.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page