top of page

Terrarium in a Bottle

This is an individual presentation after site visit (Tanah Aina). I have choosen a theme rainforest for my terrarium, so I have to explore the method of planting plant into the terrarium. In this project, I have face many challenges such as controlling the humidity in the terrarium, making different layer of soil, decoration in the terrarium and others. Throughout this assignment, I have learn thinking and problem solving skills. To arrive at effective solutions, I went to FRIM (Forest Research Institute Malaysia) for research to understand rainforest well and know different type of plant species in order for me to choose the most suitable plant to survive in the terrarium.





























 

This is the box size (500 X 400 X 100mm), we have to decorate and put in some information about our terrarium as a presentation box. As example, the species of plant that put in the terrarium, the step of making a terrarium, the material you have used to decorate the terrarium.








 

The terrarium

 

Material

 

Plants

 

Steps to made terrarium

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page